Walking Disaster – Jamie McGuire

Image

Author Jamie McGuire

Publication date– 2nd April 2013

Genre Romance, Young adult, Romance

Book Description– Can you love someone too much?
Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder.
In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. But just when he thinks he is invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees. Every story has two sides. In Beautiful Disaster, Abby had her say. Now it’s time to see the story through Travis’s eyes

My Review

Before I start of this review, if you have not read Beautiful Disaster then DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW OR BOOK UNTIL YOU HAVE!!!  This book is not a stand alone and cannot be read before Beautiful Disaster. If you want to read my review on Beautiful Disaster first then click here!

Okay now we have that sorted I can finally start on the review 🙂

This book is all in Travis’s point of view following the first book from Abbys. The plot is the exact same the only thing that is different is the person telling it. I have read a few book that have had the first as one person and the second as another and I always find it really boring because I know what’s happening, I know what is going to be said ect. This is the first I actually really enjoyed, maybe because Beautiful Disaster is my all time favourite or simply because it is actually that good!.

I love how we are in Travis’s head and we can feel all that he is feeling. When Abby starts seeing Parker Travis gets a little mad about it and from Abbys point of view we could tell he wasn’t happy but after reading this book it was actually heartbreaking to know Travis is in love with Abby but is afraid to tell her so she continues to date the jackass Parker! Also I really enjoyed finding out little things such as Parker was late to Abby’s party because of Travis and his plan to only have him there for a short while. We find out so much more from Travis and it helps make the story so complete. I don’t think i got confused once from either of the Disasters. This is the sort of book that even though you know the ending you still feel all the emotions building up inside and the tension building. Its great! I really recommended this book to everyone who has read Beautiful Disaster you will finish with such a better understanding of the characters and feeling thoroughly satisfied.

Again the only things I found weird about the book or should I say character infact, is the tattoo of “Mrs Maddox” just a little creepy. Also Toto being more of an emotional pull to get Abby to go to Travis’s apartment after the month is up. A little weird but it obviously worked!

A Lot of people complained about this book saying they had bigger expectations to find out more about their relationship or for something new to happen but the book was simply turned around to be from Travis and that is what I liked most. I knew what to expect and I got exactly that. We do find out a few new things about both characters and about their relationship . So people complaining about that, STOPPPP ITS PERFECT!

The epilogue just completes the entire story, we learn even more about their relationship and it in a way left me wanted to read more about their life together with their children! OH MY GOD JAMIE MCGUIRE NEEDS TO WRITE ANOTHER BOOK ABOUT ABBY AND TRAVIS AND THEIR CHILDREN!!!!!!!!! Life time wish sharing over…Anyway, yes the epilogue is a lovely end to the book and again leaves you feeling so much happier about everything, so happy yet I still cried for days because the books were over!

I’m going to give this book another 5/5 to go along with Beautiful Disaster because they are both so, so perfect! You must read if you have already read BD if not then what are you waiting for!? Get reading them both asap! You’re missing out on a lot if you don’t read BD.

If you would like to leave me some feedback or let me know what you thought of this book then feel free!
send me a tweet or leave a comment

https://twitter.com/PaperCutsReview

Thanks!

Until next time my fellow readers

Stephanie 

xox

4 thoughts on “Walking Disaster – Jamie McGuire

  1. Pingback: Happy Saturday Night Everyone! | Book Girl From South Carolina

  2. Pingback: Review: Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire | Why I Can't stop Reading

  3. Pingback: Walking Disaster by Jamie Mcguire: A Review | Wicked Writings; Dauntless Drabbles

  4. Pingback: Jamie McGuire Spin-Off!! | Between The Pages

Leave a Reply

